Contracts Committee

Who are the members of the Contracts Committee?

(3- 5 members are nominated by the Accounting Officer)
Approval of the members is by the Secretary to the Treasury
After approval the members are formally appointed by the Accounting Officer

They include:

  • Chairperson
  • Secretary
  • A maximum of three other members – one of whom shall be a lawyer

(3 members to form quorum)

  • They are serving public servants
  • Members of CC are appointed from among serving public officers employed on a full time basis with the PDE or appropriate external body
  • A person shall be a member of the contracts committee in his or her individual capacity as distinct from his/her position or designation